Mount Sinai Health System , New York
Vice Chair of Finance and Administration
System Administrator
Department of Ophthalmology 
September 2014 – Present  

New Jersey Retina 
Chief Operating Officer 
June 2012 – August 2014

Columbia University Medical Center, New York 
Edward S. Harkness Eye Institute 
Department of Ophthalmology 
April 2007 – March 2011

Jersey Shore University Medical Center 
Department of OBGYN & Surgery 
2005 – 2007

Mount Sinai Medical Center, New York   
1998 – 2005

Honors /Service/ Certifications
Masters in Public Administration, Baruch College, School of Public Affairs: 2011
Bachelor of Science in Healthcare Administration: 1998
Certified Medical Practice Executive (CMPE), American College of Medical Practice Executives. 
Member of Medical Group Management Association
Member of American Academy of Ophthalmology Executives.
Certified Development Dimensions International Facilitator.  

Enjoy spending quality time with family and friends, sports, traveling and spending time outdoors.

Board of Directors

Michelle Chizek, MBA
Director, Business Services
Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
2828 Marshall Court, Suite 200
Madison, WI  53705
(608) 263-6072 - phone
(608) 263-1466 - fax

Jenny Hinebaugh
Department of Ophthalmology
University of Virginia School of Medicine
P.O. Box 800715
Charlottesville, VA 22908-0715
(434) 924-1941
Fax: (434) 924-5180

Cameron Blount
Chief Administrative Officer
4860 Y Street, Suite2400
Sacramento, CA 95817
(916) 734-6967
Fax: (916) 734-6992


Craig Kishaba
Department of Ophthalmology
Shiley Eye Center, UC San Diego
9415 Campus Point Drive, #0946
La Jolla, CA 92093-0946
(858) 534-2109
Fax: (858) 534-8293

Robert La Follette, MBA
OSU Havener Eye Institute
Ohio State University College of Medicine
5th Floor, OSU Eye & Ear Institute
915 Olentangy River Road
Columbus, OH 43212
(614) 293-6980
Fax: (614) 293-3167

Cameron Blount
Timothy Cibula
Garyl Geist
Sal Loiacono
Roger Pinkert

Robert La Follette (2015-2017)
John Meade (2014-2015)
Wayne A. Imbrescia (2012-2014)
Perry Schechtman (2011 – 2012)
Daniel Badgley (2009 – 2010)
Jonathan Smith (2007 – 2008)
Cheryl Formes (2005‐2006)
Brent Carreau (2002‐2004)
Ricky Bass (2000‐2002)
Jeff Barr (1997‐2000)
Craig Henry (1997)
Riva Lee Asbell (1993‐1997)
Maureen Kill (1991‐1992)
Gale Murphy (1989 ‐ 1991)
Gaby Kressly (1985‐1989)
Maija Uotila‐Kaufman (1981‐1985)

Member Access

AUPO Mission

The Mission of the Association of University Professors of Ophthalmology is to serve, strengthen, and represent academic departments of ophthalmology; to provide support, information and leadership opportunities to departmental chairs, program directors, and other faculty members; to promote excellence in ophthalmic education; to foster vision research and to promote ethical practice and excellence in eye care in order to ensure the best possible vision for the public.