OSU Urology, LLC and OSU Department of Urology
Administrator and COO
March 2008 to present

OSU Eye Physicians and Surgeons, LLC and OSU Havener Eye Institute
Administrator and COO
February 2005 to present

OSU Internal Medicine, Inc. and Administrator OSU College of Medicine
Director of Strategic Planning and Operations
Administrator Community Internal Medicine
December 1992 to February 2005.


Ohio Medical Group Management Association – Legislative Liaison 2005 – present

Association of University Professors of Ophthalmology/ UAO 2012 - present

Masters in Business Administration, Certified Medical Practice Executive, Legislative Liaison for the Ohio Medical Group Management Association, Board Member Ohio Medical Group Management Association, Member of Ohio State Medical Association House of Medicine, Member of Medical Group Management Association, Member of American College of Medical Practice Executives, Member of American Academy of Ophthalmic Administrators, Member of Association of Ophthalmic Executives, Member of Association of University Administrators of Ophthalmology, Member of Association of Ophthalmic Development Officers, Central Ohio Health Care Association, Past President of Westerville Crew Club, Past Board President for Hoover Rowing Association, Past President Board of Directors for Greater Columbus Youth for Christ


Enjoy cycling, traveling and cooking with my wife of 34 years, Danette.

Board of Directors

Michelle Chizek, MBA
Director, Business Services
Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
2828 Marshall Court, Suite 200
Madison, WI  53705
(608) 263-6072 - phone
(608) 263-1466 - fax

Jenny Hinebaugh
Department of Ophthalmology
University of Virginia School of Medicine
P.O. Box 800715
Charlottesville, VA 22908-0715
(434) 924-1941
Fax: (434) 924-5180

Cameron Blount
Chief Administrative Officer
4860 Y Street, Suite2400
Sacramento, CA 95817
(916) 734-6967
Fax: (916) 734-6992


Craig Kishaba
Department of Ophthalmology
Shiley Eye Center, UC San Diego
9415 Campus Point Drive, #0946
La Jolla, CA 92093-0946
(858) 534-2109
Fax: (858) 534-8293

Robert La Follette, MBA
OSU Havener Eye Institute
Ohio State University College of Medicine
5th Floor, OSU Eye & Ear Institute
915 Olentangy River Road
Columbus, OH 43212
(614) 293-6980
Fax: (614) 293-3167

Cameron Blount
Timothy Cibula
Garyl Geist
Sal Loiacono
Roger Pinkert

Robert La Follette (2015-2017)
John Meade (2014-2015)
Wayne A. Imbrescia (2012-2014)
Perry Schechtman (2011 – 2012)
Daniel Badgley (2009 – 2010)
Jonathan Smith (2007 – 2008)
Cheryl Formes (2005‐2006)
Brent Carreau (2002‐2004)
Ricky Bass (2000‐2002)
Jeff Barr (1997‐2000)
Craig Henry (1997)
Riva Lee Asbell (1993‐1997)
Maureen Kill (1991‐1992)
Gale Murphy (1989 ‐ 1991)
Gaby Kressly (1985‐1989)
Maija Uotila‐Kaufman (1981‐1985)

Member Access

AUPO Mission

The Mission of the Association of University Professors of Ophthalmology is to serve, strengthen, and represent academic departments of ophthalmology; to provide support, information and leadership opportunities to departmental chairs, program directors, and other faculty members; to promote excellence in ophthalmic education; to foster vision research and to promote ethical practice and excellence in eye care in order to ensure the best possible vision for the public.